Poesi

Standard

“I’ll stand and fight with all my strength,
for the beautiful world thine eyes must see,
to the ends of the world I’ll do my thing,
unbounded, unchained, and now set free.

No king shall come,
No dragon breathe,
No Sirrons songs,
Compel my leave.

The lures of Life,
the gods of Death,
cant fade the light that you have left me.

Few will find,
few will enter,
The peace of mind thine eyes do render.

The gate though narrow,
the road though long,
I’ll be here now, tomorrow, and all along.

If you tire,
I’ll guard your rest,
if you get lost or captured,
I’ll come riding a white “hest”, (swedish)

And if you’ll come with me,
on this wonderful, terrible journey,
I’ll build you a home wherever we’re turning.

Just keep singing to me,
the song of your eyes,
and I’ll be at home too, free, for the rest of my life.”

Det här är andra halvan av en dikt Nick skickade till mig idag som han har skrivit. Jag älskar att läsa saker han skriver för allt låter så vackert. Jag gick igenom mina flyttlådor här hos mamma och pappa idag och jag hittade min låda med alla brev vi har skrivit till varandra genom åren. Det känns så onödigt att ta upp en massa plats i resväskan när jag åker tillbaka till USA men jag tror faktiskt att jag ska ta med mig dem. Varje gång jag läser ett gammalt brev så kan jag komma ihåg hur jag kände just då, Det är en märklig men vacker känsla. Och att skriva brev är fint. Jag vet att det är otroligt praktiskt med e-mail och chattar men det är något alldeles speciellt att öppna och läsa ett brev som har blivit skrivet för hand. Jag blir alltid glad när jag får brev, så skriv gärna till mig, jag kommer att skriva tillbaka :)

Leave a Reply

